Catching up on Christmas!

Being a newly married couple, just about everything can be a new experience, and there are so many firsts!  Like celebrating the Holidays!

In November, we took a trip to Missouri to visit my family there for Thanksgiving! We had such a blast! Not only did we get to visit with my brothers and sisters which I haven’t gotten to see in what seems like forever, but we also were able to participate in a beautiful event: the Baptism of my niece, and God child, Olivia! It was so precious! And boy, does that baby put a smile in my heart!!!

December went fast, but slow at the same time. There was a lot of anticipation as we were getting gifties together…I have such trouble keeping gifts when I get them for people! I get so excited about giving someone something, I will want to do it right away! I am getting better at being patient though! Marriage has been teaching me to be more patient for sure! haha!

We celebrated our own Christmas as married couple 2 days before Christmas. It was a wonderful first Christmas! We had a good Christmas dinner, a fun time opening gifties, a great time of Thankfulness, and we settled down and watched a Christmas movie! Then, then day before Christmas, we walked across the street and celebrated with Chris’s family! John and Katie got everyone nerf guns, so we all had a nerf war! Even Mom and Dad!!!! I also got to meet my sister in law, Rae. Great things were happening all over the place! In the evening, we jumped in the car with our festive home made Christmas sweaters and traveled 6 hours to my mom’s house, where we almost immediately went to sleep. At my mom’s house, we celebrated Christmas as soon as everyone got there. We ate and opened presents and my mom had me make those awesome sausage and cream cheese crescent rolls! YUM!!!! It was so nice being able to see almost all of my family these past two months. Such a blessing!!!!

Onward to New Year’s eve, which was celebrated at church!!! Everyone who wanted to, got up to speak and encourage the rest of the church about 2014 and moving into 2015. It was a beautiful service, and we were so encouraged! Afterwards, we ate some yummy food and headed home to settle in! Of course, Chris and I brought in the New Year with a smooch! What great times we’ve had and even more great times to come!!!! Praise the Lord!!!!

Please Leave a Comment! Thanks!